Rainy Day Writing Links

26 Jan

In  my part of the world this morning, it is very rainy and gloomy and very un-January like. I’d like nothing better, on days like this, than to sit all day in front of my computer, wandering aimlessly from site-to-site…watching youtube randomness, pinning things onto my Pinterest wall, reading articles from my favorite online magazines, and watching old television shows on Hulu. (I did, seriously, just finish watching the pilot episode of “The Wonder Years.” Talk about good writing.)

To help you make it through your rainy–or sunny, windy, or snowy, depending on your geography–Thursday, I’m hooking you up with some great online links. These should keep you adequately entertained and inspired for the next couple of hours. (And, if all else fails, go get schooled by Kevin and Winnie all over again.)

Just click on the links.

“10 Ways to Tell if Your Story Should be a Memoir or a Novel”

“How to Write a Great Non-Fiction Book Proposal”

Read the winning stories from The Writer’s 2011 Short Story contest

“When You Must Write  a Poem–Sell it!”

“5 Online Communities for Writers”

“A tall order, gramatically” (told only the way Dave Barry can tell it)

Have a great, writing-filled day!

One Response to “Rainy Day Writing Links”

  1. Jimmy January 27, 2012 at 1:34 am #

    i remember when that pilot aired… right after the super bowl. I loved Winnie Cooper before it was cool. It was my favorite show as a kid. I recently watched that episode again… still awesome.

Leave a Reply

