Upcoming Events

15 May

I’ve got several events and speaking engagements coming up soon, and I’d love to see you at any (or all) of them!

I will be at the Tuscaloosa Writer’s Group on Tuesday, May 22, at 6:30 pm. I’m going to speak on the topic of “Making a Plan for Freelance Success.” (The group meets upstairs at the Tuscaloosa Public Library.)

I will be a speaker and conference leader at the Southern Christian Writers Conference during the weekend of June 8-9. The conference, which is the largest Christian conference of its kind in the country, is held at First Baptist Church in Tuscaloosa, Alabama. Keynote speaker this year are Gilbert Morris and Lurlene McDaniel; I will be speaking on “Writing for Magazines.” Learn more about the conference at the SCWC website.

I will be one of four writers leading sessions at the Glimmers of Hope Conference on October 27. Learn more about the conference at the GOH website.

I’m currently setting up additional speaking engagements, and hope to lock down visits to fun places like Biloxi, Mississippi and Franklin, Tennessee very soon (with lots of other places sprinkled in between). Continue to visit here to get updates on new events.

If you have a writing group, Friends of the Library group, school group, church group, or other group that would be interested in my sharing with them, please contact me. (You can comment here or email me at cherylswray@gmail.com.)

Leave a Reply

