Day 30: I love March

10 Mar

March is just about my favoritest month.

(And, yeah, I know that ‘favoritest’ isn’t really a word. But it’s totally appropriate in this situation.)

A lot of my favoritest people have birthdays in March.

Like…

my late Grandma Sloan

my late Mamaw Stuart

my best friend

McKenna

Sydney

the new granddaughter

Texas

and a whole lot of other people that my mother always reminds me of, but that I soon forget.

And, in addition to birthdays, there’s awesome stuff like…

the beginning of softball season

lots and lots of basketball (it’s madness, baby!)

St. Patrick’s Day

Easter

warmer weather

longer days.

It’s just a really beautiful, wonderful, life-affirming, special month.

And I’m so glad it’s here.

Leave a Reply

